Skip to content

Let’s get 2012 started!

January 24, 2012

Welcome back to all things Stampin’ Up! here at Kelly’s Stampin Spot!  Hope your Christmas and Summer Holidays have been going very well.  My boys are still on holiday, but hubby and I have both gone back to work bit by bit over the last two weeks.  Luckily for me I had some TOIL owing and it means I still get to spend some time at home with the Mr’s – and in my craft space!!

Sale-A-Bration begins today – are you looking forward to it??  Take a look at the brochure to see the fabulous free sets on offer.

Are you new to SAB? Here’s how it works: for every $120 order (excluding shipping) you place, you can choose any free set. Spend $240, choose two sets etc. And for the first time, Stampin’  Up! has added something extra to the free choices: paper, brads and ribbon.  Can you say “YUM!!”?? 🙂

Hosting a qualifying workshop during this period is also fabulous – in addition to teh normal hostess benefits you’d receive, and any free sets your own order attracts, you get ANOTHER free set of your choice!

Want to become part of the Stampin’ Up! family??  SAB is the BEST time to join!!  Not only do you get a discount on the starter kit, you also get to choose another set – to any value from the Idea Book and Cataglogue – meaning you get an enormous amount of crafting goodies for your buck!

To kick the SAB period off in style, the ESAD demonstrators have put together a fun blog hop using the SAB products.  Sit back and take a look!

Click on the button to get more info on Sale-A-Bration

What is ESAD?

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin Up demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group

You may have come here via Michelle – weren’t her projects fabulous?  If you have started the hope here, keep clicking on the links as you go around all 22 blogs.

I was wanting to use the lovely paper pack in my projects.  I personally think this paper pack is superb – I love the colours used and the patterns.  It’s a really feminine scheme, one that I think adds a vintage charm to any project it is used on – but with such fresh colours.  Love it!!

First up is a card:

As well as the gorgeous SAB paper, I’ve used the lovely limeade ribbon that comes with the ribbon and brad pack (you get two reels of ribbon plus some fabulous brads – all co-ordinating in the 2011-12 In-Colours).  I’ve also used the Pretty Postage stamp set and co-ordinating punches – both available in the Ssummer Mini.

Then I’ve used the Petite Pocket big shot die to create a special envelope.  Inside is a special voucher to thank the recipient for something done for us over the holidays.

Here you get to see one of the designs on the SAB brads – they are all really pretty.  And a great size to make an impact on your projects.

Thanks for visiting here – now head on over to Louise to see what she has put together for you.

25 Comments
  1. January 24, 2012 11:28 am

    Love the cards Kelly. Are you coming over tomorrow and can you bring them with you so I can see them in real life?

  2. January 24, 2012 12:37 pm

    Gorgeous set Kelly and great use of those beautiful brads. Those colours are really pretty together.

  3. January 24, 2012 12:52 pm

    Love the colour of the project and the wee envelope is wonderful.

  4. January 24, 2012 1:28 pm

    These are really cute. Don’t own the petite pocket die but have a friend that does. Think I need to borrow it to make an envelope like you.

  5. January 24, 2012 2:21 pm

    Just lovely!!

  6. Caroline Cassidy permalink
    January 24, 2012 4:07 pm

    Lovely ideas here Kelly, I am thinking I might have to get that die soon!!

  7. January 24, 2012 6:43 pm

    Love the card Kelly! Thanks for sharing your talent!

  8. January 24, 2012 6:43 pm

    So pretty. I don’t have that die yet…..I feel it won’t be long though!

  9. January 24, 2012 6:59 pm

    Gorgeous Kelly. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Jacinta permalink
    January 24, 2012 7:15 pm

    Really gorgeous project

  11. Donna Zammit permalink
    January 24, 2012 8:07 pm

    Oh how gorgeous! Especially love the envelope, like others I will also need to order one of those myself! Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

  12. Janine permalink
    January 24, 2012 8:47 pm

    Yes, they’re gorgeous! I just got the pocket die and can’t wait to CASE your’s – thanks for sharing!

  13. January 24, 2012 10:12 pm

    Lovely projects. I havent used my petite pockets enough yet! Perhaps i should get it out!

  14. January 24, 2012 10:18 pm

    Great cards and projects, lots of fun!

  15. January 24, 2012 10:39 pm

    Love the close on the petite pocket using the brads what a great idea! Thanks for sharing.

  16. Linda McAllister permalink
    January 25, 2012 12:27 am

    Very pretty, like the petite pocket. Might have to get that die.

  17. January 25, 2012 1:17 am

    Gorgeous little set Kelly. Might have to be getting me that Petite Pocket die. Love the two DSPs together on the little envelope- haven’t thought to combine those. Beautiful.

  18. January 25, 2012 12:19 pm

    So nice!! Love the paper and the brads are devine!! Thank you for sharing.

  19. January 25, 2012 12:59 pm

    Love what you have done with the envelope. I am going have to get the brad and ribbon pack too now. I love those little brads.

  20. Yvonne permalink
    January 27, 2012 9:52 am

    Love your projects thank you for sharing with us.

  21. January 28, 2012 4:09 pm

    REally sweet projects – wouldn’t anyone just love to receive one of those in the mail?!?

  22. Michelle Grech permalink
    January 30, 2012 1:15 pm

    Love all the brad and ribbon from the accessories pack. I’ve been thinking about getting that postage stamp punch from the Summer Mini, think you’ve convinced me!

  23. January 31, 2012 2:51 pm

    Lovely projects – the Petite Pocket gift voucher holder is lovely in these papers.

  24. January 31, 2012 3:25 pm

    I love how you have used the die to make a matching envelope for your card, and I love the card. I get all caught up with symmetry but I love how you have wrapped the ribbon around different sides of the postage stamp punched parts.

  25. January 31, 2012 3:43 pm

    Lovely Kelly! I love the brad & ribbon details on your petite pocket. I’m sure the recipient loved it!

Comments are closed.

