Skip to content

Summer Mini ESAD Blog Hop

December 1, 2011

You can always tell when something fun is happening in Stampin’ Up! land – the girls in the ESAD group start producing lots and lots of awesome examples… and then some of us get to link up in a Blog Hop party!!

Today is no different!  1 December = official start of Summer = Launch day of the Summer Mini Catalogue.

I have to say, this is a mini where there is simply LOTS to be loved – I very rarely go through a mini and leave as many marks behind as things go on my wishlist as I did this time.  I’ve been popping minis in the post to regular customers and hostesses – and I’m happy to add more to the mailing list if you would also like a copy.  Just email me and let me know your details so I can get one out to you.

Before I get into the fun stuff – the pictures!! – let me tell you a bit about ESAD.

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin Up demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group

Now on with the show!

You’ve hopefully come via Sharlene Meyer.  I bet you just LOVED what Sharlene did with the Spice Cake fabric – isn’t that fabric divine??!!  Once you have finished looking here, you continue along the hop by clicking on the next link.  And if you get lost along the way, you can always come back here and click away via the list at the bottom of this post.

To begin with I decided to use the Fabulous Florets set.  I was lucky enough to win this set during prize patrol at the Stampin’ Up! Day Out back in August  – and yet this is the first time the set has seen ink.  Madness!!!  I was inspired by the card showcasing this set that you can see in the mini.  The lovely bright, summery colours are really fun to use with this set. Definitely feeling summery here!!

See those fun matching pearls I’ve used with the sentiment?  No, we haven’t got coloured pearls making an appearance.  Well, not really…. you can do this yourself!  I’ve taken my Island Indigo marker and simply coloured the pearls using that!  Instant match!!

And because I loved using some of this in-colour … and because my friend Donna had shown me how to make a chocolate holder using the Two Tags die, I just had to give that a go too.  With the Stylish Star – a fun A la Carte stamp you’ll find in the mini.  I love this wee star – it is definitely stylish!!

By making another score line about 5mm from the score line made by the die, you can create enough of a little pocket to slip in a mini Whittaker’s or Cadbury bar.  Perfect little treat holder if you are making a ton of teachers gifts!  To finish this, I’ve use the totally awesome and supurb velvet ribbon.  This just begs to be touched! And the jewelery tag punches have been tied using our new white Baker’s Twine.  Yeah – velvet ribbon AND Baker’s Twine.  LOVING it!!

Ok, so I’m going to drool over some more of these goodies in the mini.  You can do the same by heading over to Ann Gerlach and see what she has done with the sunning Nautical Suite.  I tell you, we are sooo spoiled for choice!!

Thanks for popping by!

1. Michelle Halling
2. Tayna Bell
3. Yvonne Walker
4. Tracey Old
5. Keryn Campbell
6. Sherylee Tutt
7. Nicole Derendorf
8. Corina Beyer
9.  Sharlene Meyer
10. Kelly Nelson you are here now 🙂
11. Ann Gerlach
12. Jane Norrish
13. Richelle Fletcher
14. Jacinta Argent
15. Nicky Adamson
16. Pauline Bennetts Barns
17. Elizabeth Dyson
18. Monique Fielder
19. Ruth Clarke
20. Joanne Kechagias
21. Christie Kunkel
22. Felicity Fernandez
23.Jenny Hayward
24. Theresa “Tess” Schirmer
25. Andrea Buckland

13 Comments
  1. December 1, 2011 12:21 pm

    Love them Kelly. The fabulous florets card is so summery.

  2. December 1, 2011 3:37 pm

    Love your star!! Looks great with the Vanilla velvet riboon.

  3. Tanja S. permalink
    December 1, 2011 4:18 pm

    Love your projects, the first one has such bright colours – it is gorgeous!

  4. December 1, 2011 6:12 pm

    Lovely projects and thanx for the tip on the colouring of those pearls. I can see myself doing a bit of that in the future. I love our summery In Colours and would agree that Island Indigo is about my favourite colour.

    thanx for sharing

    Tess

  5. December 1, 2011 8:09 pm

    Great projects. The tag looks really cute with the star stamp.

  6. December 2, 2011 10:30 am

    what a pretty card Kelly and i think i might just need to get that tags die!!

    • December 2, 2011 7:27 pm

      it made it’s way off my wishlist …and into an order just yesterday for me 😉 I was borrowing this one from a friend!

  7. Norelle Targato permalink
    December 2, 2011 12:21 pm

    Just love that star! Thanks for the idea of the second score line will make the tag so much more versatile 🙂 Well done!

    • December 2, 2011 7:24 pm

      Thanks Norelle – it was my friend Donna who mentioned that if you add an extra scoreline, it allows you to tuck things in, and it was like a lightbulb! Having borrowed her die… I’m getting one of my own now 🙂

  8. Caroline Cassidy permalink
    December 2, 2011 12:22 pm

    Hi Kelly, Lovely idea with the tags die, I have been umming and aahhing about it for a while!! Might have to get it soon I think!!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. December 2, 2011 1:35 pm

    Gorgeous projects, Kelly. I just love the way you write on your blog; it gets ME all enthusiastic, and I’m already an SU!-tragic!

    • December 2, 2011 7:21 pm

      LOL thanks Christine! sometimes I think I sound like a dork, but I tend to write the way I think / talk…. and this is the result!! 😀

  10. December 2, 2011 10:34 pm

    Beautiful card & tag! I love the gorgeous bright colours of Fabulous Florets….and I never knew we could colour the pearls with markers – great idea!! 🙂

Comments are closed.

