Skip to content

Narrow Christmas Card

November 26, 2011

There is just 28 days til Christmas.  Eeeks!!

I still have quite a few cards and gifts to organise, but luckily, I’m feeling more on top of it this year than I was last year.  One teenage nephew at university is all I am being troubled by at the moment.  Well, him and the little teacher’s gifts I need to be sorting out.  Starting with the piano teacher – who I need to have something sorted by 2.30 tomorrow.  I seriously hope inspiration comes tonight!!

I have a card at least – these lovely little narrow cards were super easy and fun to make.  I used them for a card group swap a couple of weeks ago and the ladies there loved it as well.

One of my favourite sets is the main set I’ve used – Season of Joy – soo many options for beautiful cards with the stamps in that set.  The sentiment is from Contempo Christmas.  I seriously love the font mix with this sentiment.  The Decorative Label punch provides a lovely, modern mat by framing just two sides.  Texture has been added to the Old Olive base thanks to the Colour Spritzer.

Comments are closed.

