Skip to content

Theme Challenge – Giving Thanks

November 18, 2011

As part of the ESAD (Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators) a series of challenges are put up each week on our Facebook group.  I put my hand up when there was a call put out to fill some more spaces and was given “Theme Challenge”.

When I first started to think about it, my mind went straight to Christmas – but there’s a huuuge amount of Christmas cards out there at the moment (definitely that time of year!).  So I wondered what else I could come up with.  In the end, I went with thoughts of another holiday.  One that isn’t celebrated here in New Zealand or Australia at all.  However, around this time of year on many of the blogs I visit, there is a focus on Thanksgiving – and in particular, gratitude and being thankful.  It’s a sentiment that I would like to take time to recognise and acknowledge more widely myself, and so, the theme idea for my first challenge is “Giving thanks”.

Plenty of sparkle with Concord Crush, Vanilla Smooth and Iridescent Ice embossing powder… yum!!  (Two super yummy things coming out in the Summer mini on 1 December – have you got yours??)

Would love to see you play along – leave me a link to your example of Giving Thanks in the comments below.

Comments are closed.

