Skip to content

December Daily – SU style

November 7, 2011

Many of you may have come across Ali Edwards – and be familiar with her “December Daily” album project.  For the first time, I’ve decided to capture our December leading into Christmas as well.  And because many of you will be familiar with the fabulous way Stampin’ Up! co-ordinates so many things, I was convinced that I could do this pretty much with all Stampin’ Up! stash.  Now, be warned, you might see a few retired SU goodies – for a start, I am going to be opening the totally fabulous Christmas bundle from last year that I haven’t been able to bring myself to touch as yet!!  But mostly, you will see that I am using current IBC product – and some swoon worthy items that YOU will be able to purchase from our Summer Mini that goes live 1 December.

To begin with, I have purchased Ali’s December Daily Overlays.  Yes, I could have made these up myself in something like Word or PSE …. but time is precious and this was an already invented wheel.  I recoloured these to match Cherry Cobbler (RGB codes: 154,48,52).  That might give you a hint to the colours I will be using in this project!  I have then printed these out onto our fabulous Confetti White  cardstock.

Why this and not Whisper White?  Well, to be honest, I would LOVE to have printed on textured Whisper White… but we don’t have that in A4 size.  And the Confetti White has the weight behind it to support the added items that will end up being attached.  Plus, it has smatterings of colour that I think will add some really neat visual interest and texture to each page.  I’ve chosen to print out the 6×8.5 that Ali used for the overlays – this prints out nicely on an A4 – and means I don’t have to work out re-sizing.  The Confetti White comes in a pack of 40, so it’s a great choice to use.

I’m expecting my Summer Mini pre-order to arrive in the next day or two.  Then you’ll start seeing some more dressed up foundation pages as I prepare for December.  Think red, silver, sparkle, and texture…. Can you guess what products I might be using….??

3 Comments
  1. November 8, 2011 4:23 am

    I’m looking forward to see how you integrate stamping into this. i have tons of Chroistmas stamps and rarely use them. actually i have tons of stamps and rarely use them!

  2. November 9, 2011 8:06 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

  3. December 6, 2011 1:19 pm

    I know it’s December 5th already, but I’m also determined to to December Daily SU style! I like that you mixed Ali’s digi files with SU. I’m going to try to use mostly SU supplies, since I have so much leftover :). I’d love to use it up! You’re inspiring me to get to work on it. Keep up the good work!

Comments are closed.

