Skip to content

Versitile Stitched Stockings

October 13, 2011

Hi all – I know, i know, it does seem like I have been neglecting my blog.  I have to confess to not managing my time as well as I could the past few weeks.  End of the school term, a large project wrapping up at work – and planning for the Christmas Card season… yikes!  And although it may appear from my lack of posting that I haven’t had the chance to be creative… I have been!  Just in a few cases, I was running pretty close to the wire on a couple of projects and didn’t get the time to take photos…doh!

Last post I told you about the great Stitched Stockings promo running through October.  The Stitched Stocking stamp set and coordinating Stocking Tag punch will be appearing in the Summer Mini, out on 1 December – but Stampin’ Up! have made them available two months early and you our hands on them now.  Which is perfect for getting a start on those Christmas Cards you want to send out, right?

But you don’t have to use them for just Christmas cards.  Try a baby card too!

I seriously wish that I could claim this idea – but no… it came from a seriously talented US demonstrator, Jackie Topa.

The green was chosen because a) I’m seriously liking Lucky Limeade (one of our new in-colours) and b) green happens to be the mum’s favourite colour.  It was for her new little girl’s arrival… so I got to work some of that gorgeous Beau Chateau fabric into it as well.

I do actually have a couple more pictures to share with you so I am planning on posting at least once more this week!  It’s about time I got regular again 🙂

I’m also finishing off my October newsletter – in which I’m hoping to show you a wee halloween treat – just to change it up from Christmas and babies!

2 Comments
  1. October 13, 2011 4:46 pm

    I’d heard about using the stockings as a hobby horse. So pleased to be able to see it.

  2. Kathy McInnes permalink
    October 15, 2011 10:34 pm

    Love it, the first card I made with the stamps was also a hobby horse hehe

Comments are closed.

