Skip to content

Button Buddies give thanks

September 14, 2011

When I first received the Button Buddies at convention, I have to admit for being a little ungrateful.  My first thought was they were a little cheesy in that overly cutesy-pie way.  But having seen them used in a number of ways, if I had a hat to eat, I would be eating it – will you settle for humble pie instead??!  I have been converted!!

The set has been designed to co-ordinate with our various buttons – and oh boy, do they look awesome when you do that!  But you can also use other items to co-ordinate – from handmade “buttons” to punched shapes, or embossing.  Or even, just ink them up.  However you choose to use them, I’m convinced you will love them as much as I have come to!

It is a lovely, simple, bold set – but with enough detail to provide charm.  Any of the images work really well for quick and simple cards.  Perfect when you need a quite birthday card – or perhaps a few thank yous…..

As I was making this little set, I was trying to work out what my favourite was so far.  I honestly couldn’t tell you – I think each of the stamps turned out better than I was expecting.  I’m looking forward to using the sweet little pumpkin soon – I’ve decided to get into the Thanksgiving spirit this year and send a few special people some happy mail.  Oh – and then there is Halloween… ideas are being generated!

I’ve used……

Stamps: Button Buddies, Taking Care of Business (2010-11 IBC)
Cardstock: Tangerine Tango, Poppy Parade, Marina Mist, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Tangerine Tango, Poppy Parade, Marina Mist, Pink Pirouette, Garden Green, Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso

Other: Itty Bitty punch set

Comments are closed.

