Skip to content

Baby Chateau

September 10, 2011

We’ve had the new Idea Book and Catalogue out for 10 days now – and I KNOW there are a lot of people enjoying the new products.  And it also means it’s a great time for another ESAD Blog Hop.  You may have arrived from the lovely and talented Tanya Bell, or you may have arrived here first – look for the link at the end of my post to go to the next stop at Kari’s blog.

What is ESAD?

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin Up demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please fee free to click here to join our wonderful group.

When I signed up for the blog hop, I said I would work with the Number 2 Box Big Shot die and the Pennant Parade set – I had a thing for boxes and I LOVE the Pennant Parade set!!  However, when I received my convention bundle that included the GORGEOUS Beau Chateau fabric around the same time as I heard the news that my brother and his wife had a little girl (Pippa – LOVE that name!!), I had some “Pink” ideas start to circulate.  And then…. my order that I placed last weekend showed up in good time so I could REALLY play.  Here is what I came up with:

The box was covered in the pink fabric from the Beau Chateau box, with the brown spots letting me use the wonderful and yummy Early Espresso satin ribbon that I just adore (from last year’s catalogue).  I got to finish off the decoration of the box with a Pink Pirouette set of Pennants.  Inside the box is a little something for a big sister.  I really liked how a smooth finish with the fabric was achieved simply by using some Multi-purpose Adhesive sheet between the cardstock and the fabric.  The fabric gives the box a simple, but very touchable texture.

After I used the big shot and the Number 2 box die, I was left with a small amount of fabric covered cardstock.  Waste not around here – especially with such gorgeous items!  Not to mention so totally FAB new textured impression folders begging to be played with!!  I used the new stripes Textured Impressions folder then popped up the fabric piece that inspired the card.  I really like the lines of the embossed pieced with the softer lines created with fabric.  I used the satin ribbon again to bring the card and the box together a little more – but really had a go with ruffling the fabric.  Love the movement you get to create that you might not get so easily with ribbon.

Together, I think the pink and the brown combine to give a very elegant look for a baby card.  Oh and the sentiment – I just LOVE the look of Friendly Phrases.  Expect to see a LOT more of that particular set!

And a close up of the ruffle…yum!!!!

So now you’ve been dosed up on sugary sweetness of Pink Pirouette and Early Espresso, I’ll hand you over to Kari who I am sure will have something wonderful for you.

The list below is the full list of participants so if you have any issues with links, just click on one of these as you go around.  Definitely pull up a chair with a good cuppa – you’ll love this trip!

We are offering Blog Candy and there will be 2 winners – one from Australia and one from New Zealand.

Rules for the Blog Candy are 1. you must visit and comment on every blog in the blog hop 2. Once you have completed the Blog hop they must email Sharlene (torresfamily8@hotmail.com) and advise their Name, email & location. If they are a winner then they will be contacted for their mailing details. 3.Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators are not eligible to win Blog Candy

1. Keryn Campbell

2. Michelle Halling

3. Richelle Fletcher

4. Sharlene Meyer

5. Monique Fielder

6. Juliette Chapman

7. Debbie Lamb

8. Leonie Schroder

9. Tanya Bell

10. Kelly Nelson- you are here 🙂

11. Kari Hughes

12. Christie Kunkel

13. Ann Gerlach

14. Sharlene Torres

15. Mel Sharp

16. Nicole VanSteelandt Derendorf

17. Andrea Buckland

18. Michelle Grech

19. Narelle Hodges

20. Sally Williams

19 Comments
  1. September 10, 2011 3:41 pm

    Such a shabby chic feel to this project Kelly. I love it. These pennants are definitely sparking interest!!

  2. Melissa Buirchell permalink
    September 10, 2011 4:29 pm

    What lovely projects. Thanks for sharing!

  3. September 10, 2011 5:14 pm

    What gorgeous projects Kelly, would never have thought of covering a box with fabric so have learnt something new!

  4. September 10, 2011 5:48 pm

    Oh yes, that pink and brown go together perfectly – what a lovely combination for a new baby.
    Mary

  5. September 10, 2011 5:50 pm

    A stunning combination – both the colours and the projects. I love your ruffled fabric and initially thought it was ribbon. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. September 10, 2011 5:51 pm

    So, so cute. Just perfect for a baby shower.

  7. September 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    Love the idea of covering the box with fabric! Off to order some now so I can case your projects! tfs xx

  8. September 10, 2011 6:35 pm

    What a lovely vintage feel that the fabric gives these projects.

  9. Sarah Cameron permalink
    September 10, 2011 7:17 pm

    I love this colour combo for a little one. Great creations. Thanks for sharing

  10. Tanja S. permalink
    September 10, 2011 7:25 pm

    Love your fabric treatment on the card!

  11. September 10, 2011 7:45 pm

    Oh Kelly love the idea to cover the box/card with the fabric and love the little ruffled piece 🙂

  12. Ann permalink
    September 10, 2011 9:26 pm

    Great card – love the co-ordinating box – lovely set

  13. September 11, 2011 12:03 am

    just beautiful Kelly! love how you’ve used the fabrics!

  14. Janice permalink
    September 11, 2011 2:55 am

    Everything is gorgeous. This bloghop is a great way to get ideas for the new products in the catalogue, but my wishlist is getting bigger and bigger!

  15. Val permalink
    September 11, 2011 6:37 am

    The colour combination and the ruffle are just perfect! More fabric inspiration as well

  16. Deb A. permalink
    September 11, 2011 11:23 am

    Wow, they are all just soooo cute. Thanks for sharing.

  17. Debbie W permalink
    September 12, 2011 3:47 pm

    I can’t wait to get the pennant punch, but now want that stamp set. I will have to get saving.

  18. Liz Parsons permalink
    September 12, 2011 8:53 pm

    really like the way you have added the fabric to your card. My favourite colours.

  19. Linda.Beck permalink
    September 13, 2011 9:59 am

    So cute, lovely colours..my favourite ones.

Comments are closed.