Skip to content

A bit of Sparkle

June 8, 2011


My manager at work, Wendy, finished with our organisation last week after 10 and a half years.  She’d been with the agency since its inception.  Last year I came into Wendy’s group in Head Office with just on 7 months experience back in the workforce.  One of her team was off on maternity leave and I’d asked if there was any chance for me to move in and cover, while staying part-time.  To my surprise, Wendy said yes.  And the rest is history – I’ve been working for a team that I have just adored, met so many people and made lifelong friends over the past 12 months.  Wendy has encouraged and supported me and thanks to her, I’ve grown into a role much fast than I think I would have without her guidence.  It was therefore with a heavy heart that when one of the other EAs suggested I make the card for the support services team, I said OK.

And then the pressure went on!!  Wendy is very particular when it comes to style.  I’m hoping that this meets the elegant, understated style we think Wendy has!  She has a love of bling – real diamond bling!  I am thrilled with how well I got the hydranga to sparkle with our dazzling diamonds.  My inspiration for this card came from the lovely Kate Tobeck who had a fantastic neutral version I just loved!

This card is a full A4 folded in half to make an A5 card.  This allowed the five of us to place something of ourselves into the card.  For that reason, I chose to make a “Booklet insert”.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Because I care, Teeny tiny sentiments
Cardstock: Pear Pizzaz, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla.
Ink: Pear Pizzaz, Early Espresso

Other: Corner rounder punch, Dazzling Diamonds, Early Espressoo 5/8″ satin ribbon, Scallop Trim Border punch, Rhinestone brad, scallop Circle punch, boho blossoms punch, frost white shimmer paint

Extra Benefits for Hostesses until 30 June. 

Host an workshop totalling $550 or more and earn $100 EXTRA free Stampin’ Up! goodies.

Can’t fit a workshop in in June?  I have a couple of spots left on my Extra Hostess share.  Each $110 order earns a spot in the share, and receives either a Hostess Level 1 gift or $40 in FREE Stampin’ Up! goodies.  Email me now with your order.

3 Comments
  1. June 9, 2011 7:24 am

    this is stunning, TFS

  2. June 9, 2011 8:10 am

    Kelly – this is absolutely gorgeous. You have certainly met the brief you set yourself. I love the dazzling image – that really turned out beautifully. Congratualtions to yourself for your promotion too. Knowing the lovely lady you are – you deserve it!

  3. June 9, 2011 4:45 pm

    WOW! Kelly. You work so well under pressure.

Comments are closed.

