Skip to content

One design – two colour ways

June 6, 2011

Hi there – how is your long weekend going?  There’s not a lot happening around this place, I can tell you!  There should be more happening…. pesky housework for a start!! 😆

In my inbox last week I received a little something in a newsletter from Andrea Walford that caught my fancy.  I didn’t have the same set as here – but was pretty confident I could do the job using one of the most versatile sets in the entire Idea Book and Catalogue: Lovely as a Tree.  If you don’t have this set, I’m telling you…. Get it!!

I used Andrea’s design to create a card for my brother.

I even decorated the inside a bit – you know, to make it a bit more speesh.  And there was plenty of room to write a message to my little bro as well.

It’s the first time I’ve used the totally awesome Autumn Spice DSP – I’ve been hoarding it for far too long…. it’s scrumptious!!  So I took my colour cues from that – Cajan Craze with Early Expresso and Crumb Cake.  I was totally happy with the end result.  So happy in fact, I thought “wait, once I send that card, I can’t show anyone!!”.

So, I made another version for my sample board.

I know I said in the title “Two colour ways” …. and in fact I’ve used the exact same colours – just in different combinations.  Hubby said he preferred this one.  I preferred the original one – so that is the one I sent 😉

I’ve used……

Stamps: Lovely as a Tree, Teeny tiny sentiments
Cardstock: Cajun Craze, Early Espresso, Cake Crumb, Very Vanilla. DSP: Autumn Spice
Ink: Cajun Craze, Early Espresso

Other: Textured Impressions Lattice embossing folder, Word Window punch, Modern Label punch, scallop border punch

Extra Benefits for Hostesses until 30 June. 

Host an workshop totalling $550 or more and earn $100 EXTRA free Stampin’ Up! goodies.

Can’t fit a workshop in in June?  I have a couple of spots left on my Extra Hostess share.  Each $110 order earns a spot in the share, and receives either a Hostess Level 1 gift or $40 in FREE Stampin’ Up! goodies.  Email me now with your order.

Comments are closed.

