Skip to content

Inlaid Embossing

May 24, 2011

This fun card was created at our team meeting at Keryn’s last month.  My Sideline demo, Francis, showed us how to use the Inlaid Embossing technique which we then put to good use using cork as well as the cardstock.  This technique makes for a quick but impressive card.

Here’s a close up of the cork detail.

Now, imagine how you will feel when you hand over a stylish card like this to your nearest and dearest.  There is a definite sense of pride at your creative abilities being appreciated by someone else.  Are you thinking you couldn’t produce something like this?  I’ve had a lot of people tell me when I show them this technique how easy but stunning it is – a real “Wow!” factor.  I can show you just how simple this technique is at a workshop – email me now to book a date in June.

I’ve used……

Stamps: none
Cardstock: Cajun Craze, Night of Navy, Old Olive, Whisper White,
Ink: none
Other: Blosson Party die, Textured Impressions embossing folder, cork (non SU)
2 Comments
  1. May 25, 2011 7:04 pm

    Frances did do a lovely job with that last month. I can’t wait to see what you’ve got to share tonight.

    I see what you mean about the new wording.

  2. May 26, 2011 8:00 am

    Now who was listening to Pam at Convention?!! YOU. Love your blurb and love your card ♥

Comments are closed.

