Skip to content

Guest Spot: Donna Arps

May 23, 2011

Donna is a very talented crafter who has been crafting with all sorts of things for quite some time.  I love seeing the creations she puts together.  Recently a big shot was added to her equipment and she got around to something I have yet to find time to do – play with fabric and the big shot together!  Just before I left for Melbourne she gave me this:


Made with our Scallop Square die, each side has three layers of fabric.  The upper most layer around the box has been folded down and sewn to create pockets on the outside.  It also folds nice and flat so makes a simple gift to send.

I really need to get into my fabric stash and get going with these ideas myself!  I think Donna might have given me the push to get on with it!!

I know that Donna used some instructions online – if you’d like to know where, let me know and I’ll pass your details to Donna.

One Comment
  1. May 24, 2011 7:11 am

    Kelly, this is a great gift. I bet you were thirlled to receive it! Well done Donna for getting your sewing machine out. Now THAT is dedication!

Comments are closed.

