Skip to content

An anniversary card

April 21, 2011

Happy Easter to you all! Hope the start of the long weekend is going very well for you.

A couple of weeks ago we were invited to the 50th wedding anniversary of some neighbours.  I’ve spent a lot of time hanging out with Ollie – more before I went to work.  I have the feeling if I was the same age as her and we’d met about 30 years ago, it would have been mayhem!!  I’ve enjoyed hanging out with her when I was at home with a baby and a pre-schooler.  Her old fashioned advice and her joie de vivre have been a wonderful mix in our neighbourhood.

I had fun making this card for her and Graham.  I made sure to include gold via the embossing and the gold smooch spritz, but included their favourite colour as well.

I also did a little bit of work inside.  Always nice to finish off with a little something for the inside as well.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Always, Bliss (SAB 2011)
Cardstock: Marina Mist, Cake Crumb, Whisper White,
Ink: Marina Mist, cake Crumb, Versamark and Versamark marker
Other: Boho blossoms punch, Gold embossing powders, Marina Mist satin ribbon, half pearls, Gold Smooch Spritz
Comments are closed.

