Skip to content

Party Monster

April 12, 2011

My youngest turned 7 in the middle of March.

(Yeah, I know – it has taken me a while to get these things up!!)  We didn’t have a theme as such, but I organised a wonderful baker friend to make and decorate quite possibly the best cake ever for him. (This is one craft I will take a little while to get on board with….!!)

Having outsourced the cake, I made his card.

Paper piecing isn’t a technique I use that often – but with these wee cuties, they are as fun to paper piece as they are to colour.

Who can spot the wee finishing touches I made to the monster after the first pic was taken??

I’ve used……

Stamps: Make a Monster, Party This Way
Cardstock: Soft Suede, Old Olive, Whisper White,
DSP: retired.
Ink: Poppy Parade, Old Olive, Soft Suede, Basic Gray, Sahara Sand marker
Other: Scallop Border, Modern Label, Word Window punches
3 Comments
  1. April 12, 2011 8:17 pm

    OMGOODNESS that is the coolest cake I have EVER seen!!!! My daughter is getting into to cake decorating and both her and her nearly 16yo brother LOVE the cake so please pass our praise to the baker!!
    Now on to your cute as card – so perfect for the event. I LOVE your monster!! I bet your son had a great birthday!!

  2. April 12, 2011 11:08 pm

    Fabulous cake and card.

  3. daffyscrapper permalink
    April 14, 2011 9:48 am

    WOW! what an awesome cake! Love your card too.

Comments are closed.

