Skip to content

Brayer love

April 8, 2011
tags:

I have to admit, I’m really loving getting the hang of the brayer. So much fun!

I put together a little blue number with our lovely Owl friend in the SAB “Punch Bunch” set…. and as I was hunting high and low through my photos, I couldn’t find him! I could have sworn I’d captured him on film!! I still have him here at home so I will rectify that and share soon. In the meantime, I have a number of projects so first things first.

The wee blue card I was talking about was made for a card group that meets once a month in Epuni. Each month we learn new techniques from each other and I have to say, the girls were pretty good when I let them know I’d gotten the hang of brayering just for them! We had all sorts of fun experimenting with embossing folders and brayers too once I’d given them the basic technique.

This card started out as a sheet to demonstrate.

Once the colours and the moon were on the background, I really wanted to create a scene of sorts. I really love how the wee bird among the bull-rushes looks when using this technique. And if you are really eagle-eyed, you might spot some planting errors …. I’m sure it’s highly unlikely to find wheat and bull-rushes in the same area!!

I’ve had a lot of fun coming to grips with this amazing tool. It really is so easy to create a rich looking card. If you’d like to learn more, click here to send me an email and we can have fun with this technique at a workshop.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Every Moment, Pocket Silhouettes, Autumn Days
Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Peach Parfait, Tangerine Tango, Basic Gray
Other: Brayer
2 Comments
  1. April 9, 2011 6:24 pm

    Love it. I saw Donna’s first try at Brayering last night, she’d done a fabulous job using your instructions.

  2. April 11, 2011 7:18 am

    Gorgeous brayered card Kelly!

Comments are closed.

