Skip to content

The first of the 40th’s

March 13, 2011

Wow, life moves by quickly when you’re having fun!! I hadn’t realised it was a good couple of weeks since I last posted!  I have indeed been having fun. A friend’s 40th, a family BBQ “just because”, my almost Mr 7’s party over the weekend – and an afternoon crafting away up at the community centre….. all good fun!!

There are a few of us in our group – mostly the girls – turning 40 this year. Turns out ’71 was a jolly good year!  Here is the first one. I loved the luxurious feel and look of the Early Espresso satin ribbon all scrunched up.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Upsy Daisy,
Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla
Ink: Daffodil Delight, More Mustard, Garden Green, Early Espresso
Other: 5/8″ Early Espresso Satin ribbon, Antiques brad
2 Comments
  1. March 14, 2011 10:16 am

    The ribbon makes the whole card feel really opulent.

  2. March 14, 2011 11:33 am

    Wow. I love the ribbon.

Comments are closed.

