Skip to content

Hello Baby!

February 20, 2011

A colleague at work is was expecting (she arrived early!) his second baby.  A daughter.  I’m pretty sure I am 100% safe in declaring his excitement in his new addition to the family.

I was working to the original timetable and still have some work on the jacket I’m knitting. But something told me it wouldn’t hurt to get the card done sooner.

The new daddy hasn’t seen the card yet – he’s yet to come back to work.  I hope he likes it!! I wanted to do something a little less traditional – a little bit more modern. I haven’t been over to Godelieve’s blog in a long time, and I always remember her totally stunning, and everything except blue or pink for babies.  However, I couldn’t help include some pink on this card.  I just don’t get to play with pink often enough with all the boys in my life – and Blushing Bride is such a lovely pink!

And that two-step owl really has lept up my wish list thanks to Donna lending hers to me.  Here’s a close up of my little owlie:

Don’t forget that you too can earn your own sweet little owl stamp in the Punch Bunch Sale-A-Bration set with your order of $120. Email your order through today.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Vintage Vogue, Teeny Tiny sentiments, Punch Bunch (Sale-A-Bration set)
Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Blushing Bride, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla
Ink: Blushing Bride, Early Espresso
Other: Top Note die, Square Lattice textured Impressions folder, 2-step bird punch, 2-step owl punch, word window punch
4 Comments
  1. February 20, 2011 7:47 pm

    Gorgeous Kelly. An owl and a Top Note what could be more perfect.

  2. bronheslop permalink
    February 20, 2011 8:13 pm

    This is beautiful, Kelly. Very ‘CASE-able’!

  3. February 20, 2011 9:21 pm

    Kelly this is stunning.

  4. February 21, 2011 6:04 am

    Absolutely lovely Kelly. Into my CASE file with this wee baby!!

Comments are closed.

