Skip to content

CraftTime card

February 16, 2011

As well as the scrapbook kit, I offered people who were RSVPing for my CraftTime session the option of a card kit. I wanted it to be something easy to put together, but a little more than just a simple make and take. I saw the answer in Tawa at a crafting girlfriend’s place. She showed us a picture in a recent Australian cardmakers mag and then her version of it that she had put together earlier that day. I quickly sketched the basic layout and then had a practice on the Saturday. Loved the result. I decided to whip up an easy to follow sketch of the basic design so that the crafters could follow the basic design easily.

And the card:

I’ve used……

Stamps: Vintage Vogue, Teeny Tiny sentiments
Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla
Ink: Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry, Blushing Bride
Other: Rich Razzleberry polka dot grosgrain (retired), Eyelet Border punch, pearls
Comments are closed.

