Skip to content

CraftTime in Kelson #1

February 14, 2011

Yippee…. it’s time to spend time with some other crafty people. Yesterday’s CraftTime session morphed into a mum’s and others crafting time – so much fun!

For everyone that RSVP’d for this first session of the year, I asked if they wanted a Scrapbook Layout kit or a Card kit.  I loved that it was a pretty much 50:50 split. So I used the Project 12 January sketch as a starting point:

Project 12, January sketch

Cool sketch, huh?! I see so many possibilities with this double page spread. Especially with summer, christmas and camping photos galore!

Here’s my example for the girls – capturing the fun night for our Christmas in the Park late last year.

Not a totally exact match to the sketch – but that’s the great thing about sketches…. you get to interpret them any way you like. Can’t wait to see how my scrapbooking girls finish their kits.

I’ve used……

Stamps:Vintage Vogue, Rough Type (Summer mini), Notes and Details (Summer mini)
Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Marina Mist, Very Vanilla
Ink: Early Espresso, Marina Mist,
Other: 2-step owl punch, Pinking Hearts border punch, Scallop Edge border punch, Top Note die, Textured impressions embossing folder, Timeless Type junior sizzlets alpha dies
Comments are closed.

