Skip to content

Happy Anniversary

February 12, 2011

Today, 11 years ago, Hubby and I exchanged vows a second time… at what I refer to as our wedding. We were actually officially married about 14 months earlier so that I could stay in Belgium with him more easily than just being “engaged” as we were at the time. I still wanted my Wedding Day though, so on the 12 Feb 11 years ago, I got to wear a lovely dress and basically have very much the day I wanted. Generally speaking it’s this that we consider our Wedding Anniversary and we tend to mark.

But it is nice at times to celebrate our date of marriage too!! Always an excuse to celebrate with me 🙂

Here’s the card I made this year. Very much inspired by Sharlene Meyer and Dawn Olchefske. Bliss was the set I just had to have as soon as I saw the Sale-A-Bration stamps.

I’ve used……

Stamps: Bliss (Free Sale-A-Bration), Teeny Tine sentiments
Cardstock: Tangerine Tango, Peach Parfait, Early Espresso, Whisper White
Ink: Tangerine Tango, Peach Parfait, Early Espresso
Other: Crimper, Early Espresso 5/8″ satin ribbon, Rhinestones, Scallop Trim border punch, Modern label punch, Word Window punch, 2-step owl punch (heart)

 

3 Comments
  1. February 13, 2011 6:12 am

    Oh, Kelly!!! LOVE the colours you have used here, just scrummy! That set is gorgeou, isn’t it? I am still waiting for mine 😦 Hope it turns up soon!!
    I hope you will be at Regionals for a catch up!!

  2. Donna permalink
    February 13, 2011 8:14 am

    Did he like it?

    I’m thinking I might NEED that set after all.

    • February 13, 2011 8:26 am

      It’s a GREAT set [?] Looks great on cards of course – but brilliant on scrapbooks too [?]

Comments are closed.

