Skip to content

Edible stamping

January 28, 2011

A couple of weeks ago, my upline Keryn asked for unusual uses of crafting items. I’ve been meaning to post this for ages… but I didn’t actually get a photo of my effort because as I was tidying on the night, my cupcakes went walkies!

My lovely friend Zelda from “I Want….” came to our Kelson Crafts session just before Christmas to show us how to decorate cupcakes Christmas style.  Alongside her demo, Donna and I were demonstrating comparatively tamer giftables.  Zelda and I wondered as we were mucking around how stamps and cupcakes could mix. Quite well it seems!

How yummy are your stamps??!

I have to say – I was thrilled with the result. Simple, elegant decoration. Even I could cope with that!! The trick? Cornflour on the stamp, then a little oil brushed over the finished piece.

I used Season of Joy‘s snowflake.

5 Comments
  1. January 29, 2011 8:15 am

    Wow Kelly they look great. What a great idea!

  2. Donna permalink
    January 29, 2011 9:09 am

    Your photo came up really well – check out my blog for some other goodies we made that night

    http://donnascardsnstuff.blogspot.com/

  3. January 29, 2011 6:56 pm

    looks awesome!! did you use fondant icing?

    • January 31, 2011 11:53 am

      Hi Julia, yes it was fondant icing. Moore Wilsons had wonderful red and green icing in for Christmas.

  4. January 31, 2011 8:01 am

    Yum Kelly that looks divine!

Comments are closed.

