Skip to content

Brayer attempt 1

January 14, 2011

I finally found some time to have a little play the other day. It felt pretty good! I’ve been meaning to give my brayer a try on projects involving more than just getting a good ink spread on background stamps for a while. Especially since I’ve been following Michelle Zindorf’s tutorials. She is a master with the brayer, no two ways about it!

I have to admit, there is a little more going on in the card than I first intended….. there are definitely a couple of spots that needed a little disguising!  I’m definitely going to need more practice, but it was a lot of fun working the brayer.

I’ve used……
Stamps: Level 2 Hostess “Apple Blossoms”, Tiny Tags
Cardstock: Pear Pizazz, Poppy Parade DSP, Whisper White
Ink: Pear Pizazz, Old Olive, Basic Gray, Poppy Parade
Other: Antique brad, Early Espresso satin ribbon, Pinking Hearts border and corner punches, Jewelry tag punch, Rhinestones
One Comment
  1. January 15, 2011 6:08 am

    Pratice makes perfect, Kelly – you are WELL on your way to Brayer expertise! I love your colour choices for this very sweet card. Nice job!!

Comments are closed.

