Skip to content

It’s a scrap page

October 26, 2010

…and it’s using a fair bit of goodies that are no longer in the IBC.

A couple of weekends ago, I felt the urge to get on and do some scrapping in a spare couple of hours that I had. I have to say, I don’t “love” the end result. I kind of realised I needed to work with some photos I already had as it was too late in the day to go get some more. Plus I really wanted to use this Trina McClune sketch for the earthquake crops that were happening that particular weekend.

Having said that, I’m thrilled that I actually made time to scrap despite what I felt were my limitations – and the Mr’s were pleased to see more of them on paper. It’s so funny because it was the first time they had both been taken to a live afternoon game last year. They both loved that – and the train rides too and from the stadium. But more importantly, it was all about the sprite and the chips!! In good faith, they let Hubby take them to a couple more games this season…. and yep, they got the sprite and hot chips again!

And while I might be a bit ho-hum about the page itself, it serves as something a little more than just a page…. It’s another one of the little stories captured. It also served as a wee kick to me – the weekend just gone, I got all of my pics off my camera and I’ve started to get them organised…. I’ll definitely have something to work with next time! Especially now I have an inkling of mojo growing inside again…. That’s always good.

All the better now I have had the chance to look through the Summer Mini Catalogue. It looks very fresh, has some very cool new things in it and orders will be able to be made from 1 December. Would you like a copy to look through during November? Email me, give me a call or leave me a comment below and I’ll organise to post a copy out once they arrive at my place.

In the meantime, happy crafting!

PS: Don’t forget…. The LAST Stampin’ Stack session for the year is on 14 November at the community centre.

Comments are closed.

