Skip to content

A little something to share

September 17, 2010

I made this card a wee while ago and haven’t shared it here yet. It was done for a colleague at work in the office that I had just moved to and she was leaving for a position in the office I’d just left. She has quite an eclectic style and taste so I tried hard to work that into the card design for her. While I really admire the frou-frou style of shabby chic and vintage, it’s not a style I manage to put together readily. I was very pleased with how this project turned out. Might just have to give it another go at some point!

That fluffy Rich Razzleberry flower was made using the Scallop Circle punch (at least four or five punches I think) and a clear rhinestone brad in the centre. Each Scalloped circle was then distressed like crazy by folding, pinching, rubbing the cardstock together. It created this lovely full, fluffy embellishment.

And the ruffle was created by pulling a couple of threads in our beautiful Taffeta ribbon – just like it was shown to us at regional training a month or so ago.

In other good news for customers:

Stampin’ Up! have organised our ordering system so that NZ customers can now pay via credit card. It went live yesterday. It’s a very simple process and one that means I will be able able to take your credit card details whenever you place an order and I won’t need to pass on my Paypal costs to you. Yippee right?! It’ll make that process simpler for both customers and demonstrators so we’re pretty happy about that!

Hope the storm has passed over your way swiftly – or that you won’t have too much to contend with for the remainder of the weekend. Or, perhaps it’s a jolly good excuse to do some crafting. For the local crafters – don’t forget that my Christmas Stamp a Stack is on at the community centre on Sunday afternoon. Let me know if you need the details.

Happy crafting everyone!

Materials
Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Vintage Vogue
Cardstock: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Whisper White
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive
Other: Clear Rhinestone brad, Mellow Moss taffeta ribbon (retired)
Non SU: sentiment from Verve
One Comment
  1. September 17, 2010 7:06 pm

    A beautiful card Kelly! The colours are gorgeous together. Loving both the ruffled ribbon and flower. Well done YOU!

Comments are closed.

