Skip to content

Moving house?

August 16, 2010

Well, I haven’t – but a colleague from work moved into her first home with her husband last month. This is a card that I gave to her – it was the first time I got the Sale-A-Bration set all inky, and I had a ball with it!

I swear I could have a whole lot of fun building different neighbourhoods with this sweet set! I ended up not popping any sentiment on here – what would you  have put?  I did, however, have some fun on the inside of the card this time. It’s not something I do often – largely because I’ve left it to the last minute to actually make a card and getting the FRONT of the card right seems to be the priority!! But for once in a blue moon, it seems right to take the time:

I’m sure that Emma and Mark will make very Good Neighbours in their new home.

I hope you enjoyed that little pictorial interlude…. it’s about time really isn’t it?! I am still having problems loading onto WordPress (#$%^<**) but found a way to load them one at a time. Hopefully that means I will be able to add some pretty eye-candy more often than not despite my innumberable issues. (Is that even a word?? I’m pretending it is!!)

Materials

Stamps: Good Neighbours (Sale-A-Bration 2010 set)
Cardstock: kraft A4 (106554) $16.25 (NB Sold out from Last Chance List > look for it as Cake Crumb in the new IBC) Old Olive A4 (106576) $12.50 Pink Pirouette A4 (116203) $12.50, DSP Raspberry Tart (113975) $19.95
Ink: Sahara Sand(105208) $13.95, Old Olive (102277) $13.95, Soft Suede $13.95, Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker (100052) $6.75

Other: Eyelet Border punch (113692) $35.95 (NB: on retired list, will be in new punch body in the new IBC – order now and get it in the current format at the current price!)

Comments are closed.

