Skip to content

Simple and colourful – might need bling

June 24, 2010

Today’s card is one I whipped up as a sample for a craft group my friend Donna and I run in our community centre. We heard that more stamping was wanted by the ladies – and so the idea was to show what you can do with a single sheet of stamped A4.

Once you have your sheet covered to your liking, it’s a simple matter of cutting as desired to fit whatever design you are working with. I’m sure I’ve heard the term “One-Sheet Wonder” used around the place – I’ll pretend that’s what this is called – making several cards from one sheet of paper. 🙂

The design was purposely kept very simple – largely because I was using an already trimmed sheet of Whisper White. Also because our group is largely beginner stampers – although I have to say, very creative. Once I’d assembled all the bits and bobs, I really felt that something was missing from the overall design to just finish it off with.  Going upstairs into the cold was a bit much so I made use of the white Gel Pen and a few doodled dots was enough to call it good.

Perhaps some Bling would have worked a whole lot better…. guess what I’m getting while it’s on special??!

Everyone loves a little accessorising to finish off a card just so. Stampin Up! Rhinestone brads are a perfect way to add a touch of bling to your project. And in the final Deal of the Week, you’ll find these on special alongside some of our favourite ribbon. Don’t forget that these specials are only for a week – if you want some shiney, sparkly touches or some lovely ribbon to add to your accessory collection, you’ll need to have your order into me by 6pm Tuesday 30 June.

Item Page Description

Regular Price

Sale Price
109113 149 Square Ice Rhinestone brads $23.50 $14.10
109111 149 Circle Ice Rhinestone brads $23.50 $14.10
109112 149 Square Fire Rhinestone brads $23.50 $14.10
111848 150 Bashful Blue 1” double-stitched grosgrain ribbon $23.50 $12.93
109050 151 Certainly Celery 5/8” grosgrain ribbon $17.95

$10.77

Comments are closed.

