Skip to content

Vintage Vogue note

April 11, 2010

Hi everyone – hope you have all been enjoying another lovely weekend. I feel very relaxed as I’m writing this, as I’ve just arrived back from a quick jaunt up to the coast with some wonderful crafty friends! Can you believe that this time I didn’t take any crafty gear away with me?? Well, I didn’t – too much stress from other parts of life meant I needed a serious chill-out weekend with these good friends – and that is exactly what I got!

But before I left, there was a fun workshop I had to do. It was more fun than normal because I was introducing our new goodies from the Autumn-Winter mini. All guests had the chance to make two Make & Takes and here is the first one:

Not only did everyone get to play with the Big Shot and the ever popular Top Note die, I had the brand new In-Colour “Rich Razzleberry” out. I’m not a purple fan at all usually, but there is something very yummy indeed about this shade! And while everyone was going nuts for it, the good news is that this colour is here to stay!

New colours are part of a major announcement that Stampin’ Up! made last week. I’m a little slow at putting the news up here seeing as I was away for the weekend – but check back tomorrow and I’ll have the news up here for you 🙂

In the meantime, hope you enjoy a little sample from my workshop – it doesn’t have a sentiment on it yet as I can’t decide if I’m going to say Hi to someone or Happy Birthday to someone else!! Decisions, decisions!!

Materials

Stamps: Vintage Vogue Clearmount 118598 $30.95
Cardstock: Rich  Razzleberry 119981 $12.50  Whisper White 106549 pack of 40 $16.25
Ink: Rich Razzleberry 115658 $13.95, Old Olive $13.95

Other: Big Shot Die-cutting Machine 113439 $214.95, Top Note Die 113463 $50.95

Comments are closed.

