Skip to content

It’s a New Day, It’s a New Mini – and It’s an ESAD Blog Hop!

April 1, 2010

Good Morning everyone!

I hope you’re ready for the ESAD Blog Hop! Better go grab yourself a cuppa as you’ll be hopping for a while!

What is ESAD you say?

ESAD stands for Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

You’ve just come to me from the very clever Katrina Criglington – wasn’t she awesome??

I’ve been having fun with Lots Of Bots – in the Clear Mount version. It’s such a cute set and perfect for those boys you know. I wish I had more time to do it justice, but you’ll see even with just a few moments up your sleeve, you can have fun with it!

I’ve been meaning to try an Easel Card for ages – and so I decided to jump right in and have my Birthday Bot do the job:

I have to say – there’s a lot to like in this set. I’ve been using the Binary Code stamp on a few backgrounds to help my male cards look a little more….male! I used it here with some clear embossing powder to help lift the black background and give it some texture. Love the Screws and Bolts stamp too – I’ve used it here as a border down the left side.

There’s a wee Crusader I know that will enjoy a little surprise so I’ve whipped up a treat box as well – in Red & Black! –  using the Big Shot and the Pillow Bow die. I tell you, it is suddenly so easy to produce these fun little boxes!

Now, you’re almost ready to head on over to the next stop on the hop – but don’t forget about your chance to win some blog candy!

ESAD are again offering Blog Candy for our Blog Hop. What you need to do is complete the blog hop until you get back to me. Once you’ve visited and commented on every blog then you will need to email Sharlene at stampwithsharlene@hotmail.com who will then put your name into the draw for the blog candy. There will be one winner from New Zealand and one winner from Australia. So start hoppin by going to Kristine Myer MacIntosh.

Materials

Stamps: Lots of Bots 120009 $29.95 (Clear Mount)
Cardstock: Riding Hood Red pack of 24 $12.50  Whisper White 106549 pack of 40 $16.25, Basic Black 106561 pack of 40 $16.25
Ink: Riding Hood Red Inkpad100908 $13.95, Going Grey 103274 $13.95

Other: Big Shot Die-Cutting Machine 113439, Pillow Box Bigz Die 113466 $44.95 (Autumn Mini), Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder 117335 $18.95 (Autumn Mini), Clear Embossing Powder, Silver brads,Dazzling Diamonds 102023 $10.25,  Sampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch

26 Comments
  1. Katrina permalink
    April 1, 2010 8:07 am

    I’m a Crusader fan & I love it too! Great work Kelly.

  2. April 1, 2010 8:39 am

    I love both your projects – didn’t need lots of bots – maybe I do now

  3. April 1, 2010 9:34 am

    love the green glittered monster (ahhh robot)… lovely hop!

  4. April 1, 2010 10:56 am

    I love Lots of Bots – but sadly have not had time to play with it. You have given me a great idea and I will be CASEing both the pillow box and the easel card. Thank you for sharing.

  5. April 1, 2010 12:31 pm

    Great work! Thanks for sharing.

  6. April 1, 2010 1:10 pm

    Very cute card and gorgeous gift box!

  7. Allison Brudenell permalink
    April 1, 2010 3:53 pm

    Love this stamp set!
    Thanks for the inspiration 😀

    Allison Brudenell

  8. April 1, 2010 4:25 pm

    You have totally just confirmed that Lots of Bots is a must have set! This blog hop is seriously going to send me broke. Great project – I really love the embossed binary code on the black. Thanks for sharing your talent 🙂

  9. Kari permalink
    April 1, 2010 4:41 pm

    Fabulous card! love the embossed code on the black background! thanks for sharing!

  10. April 1, 2010 6:03 pm

    So cute! I love this set. Love the belly band on the pillow box, great idea!

  11. April 1, 2010 6:45 pm

    Love your self stamped & embossed background with the numbers. I’d never have thought the easel style would suit a boy card & yet it does – perfectly! Thanks for the inspiration!

  12. Louise Perkins permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:07 pm

    Great card for a male. Especially like way you have done the background

  13. April 1, 2010 7:18 pm

    love these Kelly. What great projects and I just love making easel cards – so easy! Thanks for participating in the blog hop.

  14. Donna Zammit permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:07 pm

    Love, love, love the easel card with lots of bots. The nuts and bolts on the bottom of the easel are a fabo touch. the little pillow box to match is awesome. Thanks for inspiring. Enjoy your Easter. Cheers Donna Zammit

  15. April 1, 2010 11:28 pm

    Fun projects Kelly, fabulous for kids.

  16. April 2, 2010 12:16 am

    Great boys cards, I always need those! Thanks for sharing.

  17. Becky permalink
    April 2, 2010 7:22 am

    Different to what i expected with this set but i love it 🙂

  18. sharna permalink
    April 2, 2010 1:16 pm

    hi, i will admit this is one stamp set i skipped over when i first saw the catalogue, but know it has moved to my want it list””, loving the great work

  19. April 2, 2010 3:04 pm

    Very cute, Kelly! Haven’t got this set … but it is a bit different … and great for a male card! Love the easel card design. One day I will try one for myself. Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea xxx

  20. Theresa Buller permalink
    April 2, 2010 4:59 pm

    Arghh another super cute card – my wishlist grows. Thank-you 🙂

  21. April 3, 2010 7:41 pm

    My son would love both of your projects. He is mad about robots. I should buy him this set for his birthday.

  22. Rochelle permalink
    April 3, 2010 7:59 pm

    I LOVE the treat box … that’s 3 things added to my ‘to do list’ after just 3 stops on the Blog Hop! Thanks. 🙂

  23. wendie69 permalink
    April 4, 2010 1:12 pm

    Lots of Bots is a gorgeous stamp set for boys I love what you have done with them and your background looks awesome. Thanks for sharing

  24. Annette permalink
    April 4, 2010 5:22 pm

    Kelly

    I’ve fallen in love with the lots of bots stamp set and can see a purchase coming up. Thanks for sharing your ideas!

    Cheers
    Annette

  25. Diana permalink
    April 5, 2010 8:29 pm

    What lovely ideas – they are such cute little robots!

  26. Princess Stephanie permalink
    April 6, 2010 6:01 pm

    ooooooo…I love the stand up card…so clever!

Comments are closed.

