Skip to content

Tying a Faux Bow

March 21, 2010

There are MANY demonstrations on You Tube about how to tie a lovely bow. Some I get and have good success with. Others, well, let’s just say I tried! I have my own way of tying ribbon on a card, and for the most part, it usually looks not too shabby. But this technique that Keryn showed on NZSU is seriously cool – it doesn’t even involve tying! I quite like it as it looks very elegant. I think I’m going to have to get some more Jumbo Grommets (… they are in the Summer Mini which ends in just 10 days – make sure you have gotten your  order in so you don’t miss out!)

Now for those eagle-eyed people, you might spot a tease of the Autumn mini in there – it’s the binary stamp from Lots of Bots – coming 1 April. I’m telling you, there is so much excitement over this new mini. It’s jammed packed with all sorts of goodies. I have some that I am starting to post out to customers and past hostesses – let me know if you would also like one. Leave a comment below, or email me with your details and you have one in the letterbox very soon. Talk about Happy Mail!

Materials

Stamps: Lots of Bots 120009 $29.95, Happy Moments SAB only
Cardstock: Sage Shadow, Chocolate Chip packs of 24 $12.50  Whisper White 106549 pack of 40 $16.25, DSP: Windsor Knot 112039 $19.95
Ink: Chocolate Chip Classis Inkpad100908 $13.95

Other: Chocolate Chip 1″ double stitched grosgrain 111849 $23.50, Jumbo Grommets 114348 $13.95

3 Comments
  1. March 21, 2010 7:59 am

    Gorgeous card Kelly. Thanks for the compliments.

  2. March 25, 2010 10:36 am

    So cute! It’s a great technique, isn’t it?

  3. April 1, 2010 3:33 pm

    Oh how cute are those little bots!!! I love your projects, thanks for sharing them with us. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine 🙂

Comments are closed.

