Skip to content

Sharing some scrapbooking

March 1, 2010

Ok, who stole February??

I know Feb is the shortest month, but for some reason those days have just sped by at an amazing rate.  I have a feeling the few extra things I threw into my diary are  very likely to have helped assist in that lightening speed of disappearing days! Luckily for me, some of those things were craft related and I got to enjoy spending time making a few cards, demonstrating at workshops – and the best thing of all: dropping off huge amounts of freebies with people’s orders! I just love how Sale-A-Bration brings that little bit of extra joy to crafty orders!

If you are still wanting to host a Sale-A-Bration workshop, please contact me fast. I have a lot of family engagements throughout March, and just a few limited spots left that are available for workshops. You can easily give me a call or email me to organise to snap up one of those dates. And don’t forget, if you are just wanting to pop in an order without having a workshop, that’s always do-able! – again, just email me the details.

Anyway, here’s one of the exciting activities that had me planning and organising – my first scrapbook crop day for the year. A group of ladies came up to the community centre and we enjoyed working on our own projects, lunch, Baking (Thanks Donna!) and a Double layout Make and Take.

One of the fun things I love seeing from these kinds of sessions is how people with the same basic plan and ingredients can all turn out completely individual projects at the end. I started with a Becky Higgins sketch from a couple of years ago, some More Mustard 12×12 cardstock and built the project from there.  {NB: watch out for an announcement at the end of March for exciting news on 12×12 cardstock….!}

I hope you all note that Pam has her’s all done and dusted, complete with photo’s AND journalling!! I think that’s pretty amazing – since I hadn’t even thought about printing the photos I intended to use! Actually, to tell the truth, I deliberately didn’t go with a theme in terms of titles or what photos people should bring.  My viewpoint on that was to allow the layouts to go home and those photos would be found and added to the page. The strip of 3 squares on the right of the layouts are either photo place holders, or purely decorative, depending on what you wanted to do. when I print my photos, I’ll add them to the page as a complete strip, and so I used my pieces to make a dimensional flower using punches and one of our lovely rhinestone brads. I’ve also popped my stamped flowers up on dimensionals to allow me to slip those photos in later without mooshing those leaves and flowers up. In total, there is space for six photos and some journalling on this layout – perfect for those pages where you want a little more than just a single photo to tell the story!

Now all I need to do is to get to Harvey Norman and actually get the photos themselves printed!! Once that’s done, I’ll be sure to share the final look!

Tee next date is being organised and is in April. The actual date is still being determined, but if you would like to come along and join our lovely group for a day’s fun, enjoy the time and space to get a few more of your own projects done, and be guaranteed to have at least one double layout with lots of photos done to take home with you, feel free to email me. I’ll be sure to include you in the special mail out once I have the details confirmed.

Materials

Stamps: Petal Pizzazz 115850 $68.95, So Swirly 109683 $18.95
Cardstock: More Mustard 12×12 106542 $17.25, So Saffron, Whisper White, DSP from Petal Party Simply Scrappin’ kit 113059 $43.95
Ink: Old Olive 102277, Pixie Pink 105212, So Saffron 105213 Classic Inkpads, Pumpkin Pie Stampin Write Marker 105115

Other: Scallop Circle 109043 $35.95, 1 1/4 circle punch 104403 $35.95, Clear rhinestones 113144 $23.50

If you would like to order any of these items, just let me know 🙂

Happy crafting!

Comments are closed.

