Skip to content

Clearly Class cards

February 11, 2010

It’s been a little longer between posts than I intended…. It’s been a bit of a roller-coaster ride around here in the last week or so. It’s good to have some crafting to do to distract me!

On Friday I had a class working with Acrylic. I was inspired by a card I’d seen quite a while back into last year at a Stampin Up Training event – take a look at the blue card with the lovely bird from Friends 24/7. The idea stayed and stayed in my head so that when I finally came across some acrylic, I just had to give it a go. If you are the Wellington stamper that created the original, I’d love if you left a comment so that I could thank you properly!!

I added a couple more ideas I had with the butterflies and the new Sale-A-Bration Vintage label set to create this trio. I think my favourite one is the Happy Birthday card – I really love how it all “floats” on the acrylic! The girls attending the class love the butterfly one – and being able to stamp directly onto the acrylic. Stazon was their friend!

Finishing touches are being put to my newsletter – so if you aren’t already a subscriber, click on the Mail Chimp link over there —> on the right and you will be able to get that fresh of the press when I hit “Go!”.

Sale-A-Bration is a hit with my customers – two sets in particular seem to be coming out as favourites. Be sure to qualify for your free set with a $120 – or better yet: Book a workshop with me and get all those hostess benefits as well as the Sale-A-Bration goodies when your workshop qualifies!

In the meantime, rest assured that I am still around and doing well – you’ll see evidence of all the lovely stamping I’ve been distracting myself with appearing here!!

Take care – and happy crafting!

2 Comments
  1. February 12, 2010 4:22 am

    Gorgeous clear cards Kelly!

  2. February 12, 2010 8:09 am

    It’s great to see you back and posting. See you tonight.

Comments are closed.

