Skip to content

I {Heart} Hearts for Haiti

January 22, 2010

Watching the headlines about Haiti has become so hard to watch. Often we’ll be watching in disbelief at the suffering that is still continuing on a day to day basis. It was so VERY uplifting to see the news pictures of those children being rescued last night!

One of the things that makes me proud to be part of Stampin Up! is the way they step up to assist when they can. Last year, it was the relief effort for the Australian bushfires, and now they are doing something for Haiti. It’s a great way for crafters to do what they love and help out at the same time.

Help make a difference in the lives of those who continue to suffer from the effects of the devastating earthquake that struck Haiti on 12 January. From now until 28 February 2010, Stampin Up ® will set aside $2 from the sale of every I {Heart} Hearts stamp set and donate it to the Red Cross’ Haiti Relief and Development Fund. The Red Cross is already well established in Haiti, and this money will be used to provide immediate relief and long-term support through supplies, technical assistance and other support to help those in need.

Contact me today to order your I {Heart} Hearts stamp set, and make a difference in the lives of the Haitian people. Call me on 565 447 or Email me.

Comments are closed.