Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 4, 2010

Hello there and welcome back to Kelly’s Stampin’ Spot for a fresh new year! I really love how the end of one year and the beginning of a new one lead to reflection and looking forward. After a very hectic and busy time leading up the our family’s school break-up and heading away on holiday, we enjoyed a very, very relaxing family Christmas in the wonderfully warm BOP region. At Ohope Beach to be more precise. Just perfect!!

And tomorrow is the day I start back at work – both in terms of my new job and with my business. It has been good to take a much needed break from all things work related and now I’m refreshed and super-duper ready to launch off a new year.

Just as well, as we have so MANY exciting things at the moment. There’s the new Summer mini underway and the Inventory Clearance Sale as well as Sale-A-Bration about to start in just a few weeks. My newsletter is ready to go out in the next day or two –  be sure to subscribe now to get your copy. Just click over on the subscribe link that is on the right.

In the next few days I’ll also be announcing my summer mini shares and the classes I have scheduled for later in January and February.

Also, if in the New Year, you’d like to earn money from a craft you love, I’ll be announcing more details about the Keryn’s Krew Business Opportunity Night that has been timed perfectly to coincide with the start of Sale-A-Bration. You can RSVP via my Facebook Page.

So I’m thinking it’s all go around here! And just to finish off with a bit of the old and some of the new, here is a card featuring one of the cute stamps sets from the Summer Mini and some of the gorgeous DSP from the Walk in the Park set from the now long gone Spring Mini. All tied together with some Going Grey. Perfect!

3 Comments
  1. January 4, 2010 7:45 pm

    Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day for January 5. Want to receive your own copy of the blog finds of the day? Join us at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/stampinuplnstampers/ or visit our Blog Finds of the Day Blog at http://blogfindsoftheday.blogspot.com.

  2. January 5, 2010 6:50 am

    Wow Kelly, this is super cute! Very different from most of the other Animal Story Cards I have seen.

    • January 6, 2010 12:08 pm

      Thanks Paula! I was initially a bit put off by the cutesy, cutesy nature of the set so I’m looking for way to make this set my own! 🙂

Comments are closed.

