Skip to content

Boo!

October 20, 2009

My focus these recent weeks has been on Christmas and almost only Christmas as I get our Christmas cards and a few gifts ready to send out.

PA190677

However, there are still other celebrations and festivities around. While our family generally doesn’t do Halloween type celebrations in any large manner of speaking, we have a neighbouring family who do enjoy the festivities. While “Blurfing” (…Blog Surfing) yesterday, I happened upon a great US demonstrator site. I really wish that I could remember her address as it really was worth stopping off for a visit! If this little project looks familiar to you and your blog travels, do let me know so I can give proper credit.

Anyway, these little cuties are made from punches – ovals and scallops. And they are remarkably easy to do – I think it would be a great project to make with your kids if you are wanting a few decorations come the 31st. I used some bamboo skewers that I already had in my drawers – but I reckon they would do equally well as a dangly mobile or banner!

PA190679

ETA: I’m pleased to say that I found the link again – The tutorial is from Anne Beale Yancy at Mukibug.com.

Materials
Cardstock: Basic Black 106561

Other: Large Oval punch 107305, Scallop Oval punch 114889 Mini Catalogue, Wide Oval punch 112082, Scallop Edge punch 112091 White Gel Pen 105021

All products can be ordered from me anytime – just send me an E-mail. Note if you are after the Scallop Oval, it is only available via the Mini catalogue at the moment and that will have a last order day of 30 November.

signature

One Comment
  1. October 22, 2009 8:39 pm

    Yeeks …christmas….good on you! I really must get myself thinking along those lines as well Kelly, Im always a last minute kind of person 😦 !! Thanks ever so much for the tutorial and the sweet comments you left on my blog…Im just a learner at the digi stuff:-)

Comments are closed.

