Skip to content

Found inspiration

October 5, 2009

In an article in my recent newsletter, I mentioned how every day items can often be the spring board for inspiration. I have a particular cup that I bought just a few months ago that has quickly become my favourite. I think it had so many of the *scrappy* things that I love – particularly the swirls! – that I just had to have it. It really helps that it’s a nice cup to drink tea from, so it gets used a LOT!! 😉

P9300669

I also really love the combination of the pink and the greys on this – as well as the overall design. Interestingly, seeing blue is usually my favourite colour, I didn’t want the blue version of this to come home with me. Sometimes I just need to have a little pink around!

Anyway, while away at Stamp Camp a couple of weeks ago, I was finally able to put something together that had been floating around in my head ever since this cup came home from the store.

P9300670

Definitely a case of inspiration in the everyday!

What was really neat to see is that not only was I inspired to create this particular card, the card itself jump-started something in a couple of the other girls. It was great to see their creations too!

Materials
Stamps: Friends 24/7, Season of Joy, Great Friend (Mini catalogue)
Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic grey textured, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Black Stazon, Pink Pirouette, Going Grey

Other: 1/4 ” punch (retired)

4 Comments
  1. October 5, 2009 11:39 am

    Ohh this is lovely Kelly! A really great take on outside inspiration!

  2. October 5, 2009 5:16 pm

    What a stunning card! I must admit that I’ve never put grey and pink together, but what a fabulous combination. I LOVE your take on the mug – such a pretty design.

    Tee hee – Isn’t it funny that so many of us have our favourite “stampin’ mugs”?

    Lovely card!! Julia.

  3. October 6, 2009 11:40 am

    Love – Love – Love – this card to bits!
    You have done very well! Would love to see more ‘inspiration from every day objects’ from you again.

  4. October 8, 2009 5:40 am

    This is a wonderful posting. You have arranged the photo’s so well and of course, I love the card. But your presentation makes it very special. Thanks for sharing. From Marti, Frederick, CO

Comments are closed.

