Skip to content

A lesson in Watercolouring

September 29, 2009

Last week, Keryn held her Krew meeting at my place. Fellow Krew member, Anita, demonstrated watercolouring and was kind enough to organise a make and take for us all to do. Normally when colouring I’ve used the Blender Pen – and been quite happy with the results. Now, I can say the Blender Pen has competition in the form of Mr Aqua Painter!

P9290668

Make and Take design by Anita Kleinjan

I was stunned with how easy it is to paint with the Aqua Brush and have it look like *real* watercolouring. It’s the first time too that I’ve actually coloured on watercolour paper – it makes a huge difference!

I enjoy colouring with the Blender Pen. In my opinion it gives a more definite, crisp and detailed image. By comparison, I would say the Aqua Painter allows you to control the colour and the water, letting you really give the finished image a more painterly and artistic look. It’s great to see how different styles and techniques are catered to by SU. I had so much fun doing this the other night, I made sure to include a set of Aqua Painters in the order that went through last week! For just $23.50 you get a set of 2 Aqua Painters – one medium and one large tip so you really get to control the water. And I seriously LOVE how this is so much easier than a water cup and brush and a whole lot less messy – I just know that I’d be the one to knock a cup of water over everyone’s work!!!

If you’d like to give this a go for yourself – or learn about other watercolouring techniques, why not host a workshop? Drop me a line at Kelly’s Stampin Spot and you’ll be able to pick a couple of techniques – and be on the way to earning some of our fantastic Hostess Benefits like a free, exclusive stamp set PLUS $35 to spend on anything in the catalogue. Awesome!

Don’t forget also……

Today and tomorrow are the last days of the Ribbon Promotion. If you have an order of $120, email me with it and you’ll receive almost $40 worth of free ribbon.

9.1 metres each of Certainly Celery 5/8″ poly-twill ribbon and So Saffron 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon

signature

Materials
Stamps: Flower Fancy (set of 10 $77.95)
Cardstock: Always Artichoke, So Saffron
Ink: Always Artichoke, Black Stazon, So Saffron re-inker, Really Rust stampin’ write marker

Other: Aqua Painter, So Saffron 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon (exclusive ribbon bundle)

2 Comments
  1. September 29, 2009 8:21 pm

    Just gorgeous Kelly

  2. October 1, 2009 7:38 am

    OMG, I so want to learn how to do that !!!!

Comments are closed.

