Skip to content

Cards for non-card-makers

September 25, 2009

With the last term holidays beginning as of 3.01pm today, I’m starting to realise that this year has continued to speed by at a great rate of knots! Anyone else with me on that??Anyway, Christmas on one hand seems soooo far away, yet I read somewhere that it’s only a little over 12 weeks away. Not. That. Far.

P9220672

With that in mind, some of the projects I’ve been working on lately are items to give away as gifts. People can always use cards or stationery at any time in the year, and what is nicer than having your own set of handmade cards on hand? Especially if the person isn’t a card-maker themselves, having them ready-made is a huge timesaver.

This cute little set is one of the projects I presented at the Beach House last weekend and it went down a treat. 3.5 inch Square cards, all nicely contained in their own little co-ordinating magazine holder.

If you’ve got an hour or so, you can sit with me and knock out several of these sets and get a real headstart on your Christmas list.  E-mail me at Kelly’s Stampin’ Spot and we can sort out a time that suits us both and go from there.

Oh, and watch this space come October 1. It’s World Cardmaking Day on Saturday 3 October – and Stampin’ Up! have got a great offer to celebrate. Plus I’m offering a neat little bonus to anyone that books a workshop date in October…. you’ll have to keep an eye out to see what that will be. 🙂

signature

Comments are closed.

