Skip to content

Back from the Beach

September 22, 2009

I was surprised to see that it had been a week since I last posted anything on this blog. Time flies when you are dealing with small real life dramas – and prepping for a great weekend away. Keryn and I hosted “Stampin at the Beach” over the weekend. Her family bach makes the perfect location for a wonderful getaway and add some crafting in the mix, and I swear it makes for the best kind of getaway. Stamp camp was definitely Keryn’s baby and I was lucky enough to be able to join her in teaching a few projects. I think my four went down pretty well, and I was most impressed with the efforts the ladies made. I’m pretty sure that every single project that was taught was actually completed which is a fantastic effort in my books.

As well as enjoying the company and the chance to teach a couple of items, I took a few little projects of my own to work away on. This is one of them. A Thank You card for Mr 8’s rugby coach. I don’t know if there is a name for these kind of cards or not… If there is, it might be called a “Stepper” card – that’s what I’m calling it anyway. It was inspired by a purchased birthday card given to Mr 8 that had a space and alien theme a couple of months ago. The photo was PSE’d with a message – which was interesting in terms of trying to get that printed out correctly at Harvey Normans. Hmmmmm. LOL!

P9220669

Anyway, we do like our Just Rugby set and this was the perfect opportunity to break it out once more.

P9220668

And once it’s opened right up, there’s plenty of room for a message from the rugby player himself.

P9220670

I’ve used this set a number of times for Mr 8’s friends that are into Rugby as well as our scrapbook layouts. Yeah, we’re a little bit rugby in this family! If you want a set that is a little less specific, try Just Surfing. Now this is one set I’ve seen used in many, many ways – each turing out very, very cool. It’s moved to my must-have list as it is showing itself to be a versatile set for the not so little fellas as well as any men in our lives – or even by way of a summer greeting.

signature

Materials
Stamps: Just Rugby$28.95, Trendy Trees (sentiment) $37.95
Cardstock: Not Quite Navy textured cardstock, Baja Breeze cardstock, Whisper White
Ink: Classic Inkpads: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze

Other: Stampin Dimensionals

Comments are closed.

