Skip to content

A little thanks

September 14, 2009

I have a few items to send out in the post this week – product shares, little goodies and other fun little tid-bits. I’m also pressed for time – but wanting to ensure that each heads out the door with a note of thanks. So on Friday night at a social get together with other crafting gurus (that would be Donna, Keryn and Vicky!), I was able to get a few teeny designs into production line mode.

Actually, I think because they are quite little (2″ x 2.5″) they were a LOT of fun to make. I did keep them quite simple though – not a lot of room for millions of techniques here!! I also had fun because A) there was a glass of wine on the table, B) I was with a great group of friends and C) I seriously think Trendy Trees are very, very cute!!

P9130691

And it is very true: A SAMJ (Stamp-A-Ma-Jig) makes it a LOT easier to use these little cuties.

Materials
Stamps: Trendy Trees, Best Yet (hostess Level 1)
Cardstock: Old Olive, Whisper White
Ink: Classic Inkpads: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze

Other: Sponge Daubers, SAMJ, Snail adhesive

signature

One Comment
  1. September 14, 2009 8:42 am

    Thanks for the compliment. I may have to add Baja Breeze to my wishlist it works beautifully with my two other favourite colours on your cards.

Comments are closed.

