Skip to content

Glad to be back at the drawing board

September 3, 2009

You’ll often hear me remarking in wonder at the speed time passes by – and this week was no exception. Planning, workshops, being at the Lifestyle Expo… oh yeah – and every day life as well! – has meant I’ve not had the chance to sit in my space as often as I might have liked. So now the newsletters are out, upcoming workshops and classes have been planned and a little housework is on the go. Now I can turn my attention to a range of cards and projects I’ve been wanting to get to – yay!

There are a lot of birthdays this month for us, ranging from twin three year olds, a Star Wars mad four year old, several people *my* age, through to an 84 year old. Oh, and I have a few swaps to prepare for Field Training next Thursday as well. Phew! I have a feeling I’m going to be busy for a while yet!

It’s been a while since I’ve managed to do any of the sketch challenges out there, so for the 3 year old girls, I decided to use one from Mojo Monday to begin with.

Both cards are similar but different colours, reflecting the personalities of them.

P9030806

Actually, on this one, after taking the photo I still wasn’t sure I was done. I got my mat pack out along with my pokey-pointy-thing tool (ie…. an awl!) and pierced a detail in the corner. I think it needed something up there for me to think “Done!” As you can see, I’m still loving my Great Friend butterfly…. I really don’t think he’s going to disappear from my collection any time soon. When I spotted him in the mini, I knew he’d work well with Always which I also have. And it’s great to see him working with the Sweet Always DSP.

Materials
Stamps: Great Friend (Spring Mini) $37.95
Cardstock: Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White, Regal Rose    DSP: Always $19.95
Ink: Pumpkin Pie classic inkpad $13.95

Other: Stampin Dimensionals, Scallop Square punch, 1/2″ Pumpkin Pie Striped Grosgrain ribbon $17.95,  rhinestones

And now to clear the desk and get on with the next one… and then possibly a little laundry folding. Maybe 😉

signature

Comments are closed.

