Skip to content

Scrapped!

August 17, 2009

For some reason this year, I’ve not actually sat down and scrapped. Missing Mojo, no reason to procrastinate (scrapping makes for excellent procrastination rather than studying!) and now setting up my Stampin’ Up! venture. Yet Stampin’ Up! isn’t just about cards and cute boxes. They make scrapping easy with their effortless colour co-ordination and awesome products. Yet when it comes to scrapping with SU, I’ve been a bit shy. Until now.

I want to ensure I’m still scrapping for me and not just for workshops and demonstrations. When I saw Walk in the Park I was all inspired again. It called me to a photo of my nana taken while we were down in Invercargill earlier this year for her 60th anniversary. I realised just how easy it is to scrap from one range – normally I’m dipping here there and everywhere across product ranges and manufacturers. Yet, I proved to myself that I can still scrap in my style using just one range – Stampin’ Up! Of course! LOL

Nana layout

Did you know that you can colour the fl0wers from the Pretties Kit? Meaning you have perfectly coordinating flowers no matter what colours you are using in your project. I just need to print of some journalling (a great quote from Kobi Yamada) and the page is done. And it’s one that I’ll be proud to have on display at the Women’s Lifestyle Expo. If you are in town the weekend 29-30 August, come see me at the booth on Sunday from 11.30 and I’ll tell you how I did this layout.

signature

Comments are closed.

