Skip to content

Colour Charts and I Have a Winner

August 10, 2009

To begin with, family fun over the weekend has now been and gone so I finally got around to doing my random number draw….

True Random Number Service

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

5

Timestamp: 2009-08-10 05:27:14 UTC

And when I counted to “5” that would be Shazz from Domestic Blizz…. looks like the Handy Dandy notebook is heading to warmer climes in Australia! Thanks for playing Shaz, and drop me an email so that I can get your details and post this off to you.

A couple of weeks ago, Keryn’s Krew had our team meeting at my place. It’s kinda handy because Hubby has outside commitments on a Tuesday night which means I am usually always at home, plus I appear to be in the middle of the “Krew’s” geographical locations. It’s great for me because for once, I’m doing stuff without leaving the house! Anyway, one of the projects we put together were some colour charts of cardstock, Stampin’ Write markers and Inkpads. It was really interesting to see just how well the inks and the cardstocks really do match. And even more interesting to see that between the team, we have virtually every colour of ink …yay!

P7290679

For where we do have gaps, I’m thinking these might just get filled by getting some Colour Spots. These are a great way to build up a collection of colours without the outlay of buying every ink pad. And having used a couple of these spots in a recent workshop, I’m thrilled by how easily they coloured up the stamps – even the larger ones.

P7290680 copy

signature

2 Comments
  1. August 10, 2009 8:54 pm

    They do look very impressive all laid out like that, don’t they. Even better than IRL.

  2. August 12, 2009 10:17 am

    What a brilliant idea.

    Will you be using that at my next scrapping party? 🙂

Comments are closed.

