Skip to content

Little Birthday Friend

July 23, 2009

Well first week back at school and the holidays seem to be well and truly behind us. I’m actually very plesantly surprised to say that we survived a rather wet and gloomy fortnight rather well. Normally cabin fever sets in and myself and the Mr’s don’t necessarily enjoy being cooped up for long stretches of daylight hours! However, a few well placed activities, cousins, hired DVDs plus a couple of friends over meant we had a great time. Without costing the fortune that the winter school hols often mean! Wooohooo! Go team!! 😀

One of the things I managed to do during DVD time was to really spend time with the new mini – Launching 1 August. Wooohooo! As fantastic as our options are from the main Idea Book and Catalogue, I love the wee tastes of new product we get at various times through out the year. One of my favourite stamp sets as soon as I laid eyes on it is Great Friend. It definitely made it to the pre-order list! I need to test out a theory that it will work quite nicely with Always…

But in the meantime, I managed to get it nice and inky for a couple of one and two year old friends of mine. One is the lovely neighbour who is up and about walking now and has just turned One. The other was for my just turned Two neice. Oh it was nice getting all girly and pink for a change!! LOL

birthday butterfly

Because I was caught up in holiday mode, I CASEd a great, simple design from Karen Giron that she used for a Christmas card (….hmmmmm). After playing with pinks and butterflies, I’m also seeing it working with other rather less girly looks as well. Such a simple, classic design – gotta love that. My wee butterfly has been popped up with dimensionals on one side, leaving the other slightly folded and in mid air – great dimension tip for a bit of wow. And you can’t see it in the photo, but she has a bit of sparkle on her wings as well.

Materials
Stamps: Great Friend, Best Yet (hostess)
Cardstock: Kraft, Pink Pirouette (In Colour), Riding Hood Red (In Colour), DSP: Sweet Always
Ink: Riding Hood Red Classic inkpad

Other: Nestibilities, Christle Effects, Stampin Dimensionals

If you would like an invitation to my Mini Catalogue Launch on the 2nd August, email me and I’ll give you the details. And don’t forget, if you can’t make it to my place on Sunday 2nd, the catalogue is valid from 1 August until 30 November so you can have your own workshop within those dates.

Right, off for the last bit of packing for tonight’s workshop. Hope you are all maanging to stay well out of the rain – it’s bucketing down here!!

signature

3 Comments
  1. July 23, 2009 6:07 pm

    Good luck with the workshop tonight.

  2. July 23, 2009 8:20 pm

    this is really lovely

Comments are closed.

