Skip to content

Birthday Daisy

July 8, 2009

Since I first saw the new catalogue, I fell in love with the Upsy Daisy stamp set. It’s been on my wishlist ever since. Finally, I ordered it – along with some other goodies which I really need to get inky!

birthday celebrations web

I love how very versatile this Stamp set is. I had another go with the shadow effect when making this particular card.  As much as I love that effect, I’m really going to have to do some more versions using different styles to really show you just how great this stamp is!

Another wee item that has been in my wish list since the new IBC was launched was the Eyelet Border punch. It really takes the whole scalloped edge thing to new – and improved! – heights. I see this being used extensively on my scrap pages now too! LOL

The sentiment isn’t working as well as I wanted it to. Mainly because of an item that is appearing in the soon to be available mini-catalogue. That punch is going to work perfectly! In the meantime, I brought out my trusty Scalloped Square and by turning it on point, it gives the sentiment more presence. Those clever cookies among you might have picked up on the fact there is a Level 1 Hostess set that would work really well with the Scallop Square in this way – give me a call to arrange a workshop and I’m sure we can get you to qualifying status!

Don’t forget, if you love the Eyelet Border, or the Upsy Daisy set as much as I do, you can order it from me at any time: Orders can be made 24/7 by e-mailing me.

Materials
Stamps: Upsy Daisy
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze (In Colour), Pacific Point (In Colour)
Ink: Going Grey Classic inkpad; Baja Breeze Classic inkpad

Other: Scallop Square punch, Eyelet Border punch, Small Oval

signature

3 Comments
  1. July 8, 2009 9:19 pm

    I need an eyelet border punch now more than ever.

  2. July 9, 2009 8:44 am

    Nice card – I do think you’ll need to try out a few more things with it though….

  3. July 14, 2009 8:58 am

    STOP TEMPTING ME !!!!!!

    lol. Loooks great. I have promised myself, if I get a certain amount of scrapping done this week, I am allowed to order from you.

Comments are closed.

