Skip to content

High Tea

June 9, 2009

For my birthday back last month, I had some very good friends arrange to take me to High Tea at Martha’s Pantry. We had a great time – as we usually do. When I was having to think about adjusting my planned demonstration for the workshop last week, I had to work with current papers and colours I already had. As a customer I’ve had a weakness for Stampin’ Up’s In Colours, and I didn’t actually have anything in 12 x 12.

Or, so I thought.

In fact, I had the textured neutral cardstock pack, a sheet of Chocolate Chip DSP, Very Vanilla cardstock, ribbon and a bunch of inks. Plus, I had the super fun Flower Fusion felt flower kit. More than enough to get me through a sample layout!

DSC03139

Having put the page together, I then felt I really needed to use some photos to the page to best give it some personality and stop it just looking blank.  Trawling through my photos, nothing really sang out. Then I happened to be looking for some emails – and these popped out for me. They were taken by Beverley during my fun morning out. My alphas showed up in time for the demonstration and finally the page was finished. TIP: the title has been coloured using markers – really letting me bring out the fun flourish detail of the alphas.

Materials
Stamps: Boho Backrounds
Cardstock: Very Vanilla 12 x12 textured, Very Vanilla, DSP: Chocolate Chip
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate chip inkpads; Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive Stampin’ Write markers
Other: Brad (unknown source), Felt Fusion, Very Vanilla grosgrain ribbon, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 1/4 ” Punch,  1 3/8 ” Punch
PS – bad weather has given the cardstock a bit of a hue that isn’t there in real life. Bummer!
signature
3 Comments
  1. June 9, 2009 2:47 pm

    OOOOoo, I recognise some of that !!!!!

    I have a page very similar but in green, and with stitching, lol.

    Love Purple. Once my consumables are down, I will be spending with you. Gotta get throught that wish list. lol

  2. June 9, 2009 4:47 pm

    And now I’m feeling slightly guilty that I didn’t get around to getting the large version of those photos to you! Layout looks great. :o)

  3. June 9, 2009 6:40 pm

    Loving what you did with the Alphas. They weren’t there last time I saw it.

Comments are closed.

