Skip to content

First Workshop Fun!

June 5, 2009

Last night a good friend was Hostess for my very first workshop. I was a little nervous at the thought of mucking it all up, but the truth I was even more excited – I’ve been waiting a whole week and then some to do this! Leading into the day, I had been a little worried as a hiccup at Courier Post had delayed my starter kit significantly. Finally everything arrived in time….Phew!

I felt it was a very good night – lots of laughs and chat as I went through the demonstrations. Finally, on to the make and take card. It is one that I spotted online somewhere in the last couple of weeks and have CASEd – I wish I knew where from so I could give credit! If you recognise it, feel free to let me know in the comments!

DSC03136

The Always heart has been stamped in Pumpkin Pie ink, then certain flowers have been picked out and highlighted with the Rose Red Stampin’ Write marker. The colour isn’t the pure colour of the marker because the previous ink used is already a strong colour, but I think it enhanced the “Look at me!” quality of the flowers.  As many of the ladies attending last night had never made a card or even stamped before, it was great to see them all tackling this example with gusto. Even more fun was how great a job they all did – many taking the opportunity to put their own take on the design. Seriously fun to watch!

As always, if you would like the chance to host your own workshop and have some fun with friends making your own Make and Take projects, just drop me an email.

Supplies Used:

Stamps: Always
Cardstock: Whisper White, Regal Rose, Tangerine Tango plus Designer Series Paper: Sweet Always
Ink: Pumpkin Pie
Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scalloped Edge Punch, Rose Red Stampin’ Write Marker

signature

Comments are closed.

