Skip to content

Keryn’s Colour Challenge # 20

May 21, 2009

Keryn has been having a colour challenge most weeks now for I’m guessing 20 weeks. That’s going by the number that is up! LOL

Well, this week, her colour coach came up with which is Only Orange, Ballet Blue, Brilliant Blue plus a neutral. As much as I have wanted to, I’ve not really taken part in these kinds of challenges simply because of time constraints. Well, I’ve decided that I will be making time for at least one of these kinds of challenges each week, whether it is a colour challenge or sketch. It was made much easier for me this week because Keryn and Donna were already playing yesterday. And as I knew Keryn was leaving stuff with Donna for me in relation to the new Demo thing, I thought I might as well stop and pick it up in person.

I was then served some lovely pumpkin soup with a cup of tea – how great is that??!

Once that was dealt with, I was handed some scraps so that I could partake in the challenge – and what is more, Donna had just taken delivery of her Upsy Daisy set: the very set that is sitting in the top two of my current wish list! I had to play along.

DSC03118 copy

I had fun recreating those shadow like effects that I’ve seen being used to spectacular effect around in blogland. TIP: If you don’t have a Stamp-a-ma-jig for perfect stamp alignment, try stamping the image the first time aligning the corner of the stamp block with the corner of the cardstock. Then, when your second colour has been inked up, just move very slightly in one direction and you will have that shadowy effect perfected in no time.

If you check out Donna’s and Keryn’s blog you’ll see we all have the same stamp set – it’s what happens when friends get their chance to use a much coveted stamp!! But why don’t you have a go with the colour combo? If you do, be sure to link to either myself or Keryn so we can come check it out.

Supplies Used:

Stamps: Best Yet, Upsy Daisy
Cardstock: Whisper White, Brilliant Blue, Brocade Blue (ooops – wrong scrap given to me! LOL), Only Orange
Ink: Ballet Blue, Basic Grey, Brilliant Blue
Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scalloped Edge Punch, White Gel Pen

signature

Comments are closed.

