Skip to content

Best Yet Birthday card

May 19, 2009

I wanted to share a recent card that I made for a birthday girl. Keryn’s birthday was earlier this month and it was fun to actually make it in front of her while we were away at a crafty girls weekend.

web k card wm

Now, the observant among you might notice a teensy bit of non-SU product on here – but I’ll confess to not having the Pretties kit just yet. Instead of the non-SU items I used, I could easily achieve the same look using the flowers and the pins contained in that lovely tin.

I really love the Best Yet sentiments set which is a level 1 Hostess Set. It has short, sweet and simple sentiments that are just right up my alley. Expect to see a few cards featuring this set! If, like me, you like the looks of this particular set, ask me how you can obtain this set for free.

Supplies Used:

Stamps: Best Yet, Priceless
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Regal Rose
Other: Rose Red 1″ Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, 1 3/8″ Square Punch, Scallop Square Punch, Scalloped Edge Punch, White Gel Pen

signature

One Comment
  1. May 19, 2009 2:51 pm

    It looks even better IRL in my opinion. It’s really cool to get a card that you’ve watched being made and had your gear borrowed to make it to boot.

Comments are closed.

